NHL, Bruins Announce Re-Scheduled Games over “Olympic Break”

ON WEDNESDAY, the NHL announced that the three-week, league-wide pause scheduled into the 2021-22 season for the upcoming 2022 Winter Olympics in Beijing, China, will now be used to make up canceled games due to COVID-19 over the last month and change.
For the Boston Bruins, the team will host the Pittsburgh Penguins on Tuesday, February 8, 2022, followed by the Carolina Hurricanes on Thursday, February 10. Both games will start at 7:00 pm EST.
The Bruins will travel to Ottawa to face the Senators on Saturday, February 12, for a 12:30 pm start before facing off in Manhattan against the New York Rangers at Madison Square Garden on Tuesday, February 15, at 7:00 pm. They will then take on the New York Islanders on Thursday, February 17 at 7:30 pm at UBS Arena. The four-game road trip will conclude where it began in Ottawa on Saturday, February 19, at 7:00 pm.
Boston will host the Colorado Avalanche on Monday, February 21, before picking up their previously scheduled west coast trip in Seattle to face the Kraken on Thursday, February 24.
Games against the Montreal Canadiens will now be played on Monday, March 21 in Montreal and Sunday, April 24 at home. Both games have a 7:00 pm puck drop.
All games will be televised on NESN and carried by 98.5 the Sports Hub on the radio dial.

Leave a Reply